Sansad Ratna Awards 2022 (12th edition) – Important speeches – 3

April 21, 2022
Sansad Ratna Awards 2022 - Dr M Veerappa Moily and N K Premachandran

Speeches of Dr M Veerappa Moily and Shri N K premachandran MP

12th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards presentation ceremony was held on Saturday, 26th March 2022 at New Maharashtra Sadan, New Delhi. Shri Sushil Chandra, Hon’ble Chief Election Commissioner of India and Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Hon’ble MoS Parliamentary Affairs and Chairman of Jury Committee presented the Awards. 9 Members of Parliament. 4 Standing Committee and 2 Veteran Leaders received the Awards.

These Awards are presented on behalf of the Civil Society. An eminent Jury Committee chaired by Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Hon’ble MoS Parliamentary Affairs) and Shri T S Krishnamurthy (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India) selected the Awardees based on the performance data provided by PRS India, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha websites.

Dr M Veerappa Moily, Former Chief Minister of Karnataka and Former Union Minister was honoured with “Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Lifetime Achievement Award 2022” for his outstanding contribution to Indian politics and democracy. This category is introdu ced for the first time.

Shri N K Premachandran MP (Kerala), Jury Committee Member was also honoured with “Sansad Vishisht Ratna 2022” Award for his continuous and sustained performance. This category is introdued for the first time by the Chairman of Sansad Ratna Awards Committee to honour the Sansad Maha Ratna Awardees and/or Jury Committee Members, if they continue to excel their own performance.

Please listen to the informative speech of Dr M Veerappa Moily

Please listen to the inspiring speech of Shri N K Premachandran


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.