Sansad Ratna Awards 2022 (12th Edition) – Important Speeches – 2

April 21, 2022

Welcome by Pridharshni Rahul (President) and Introductory remarks by Prime Point Srinivasan (Founder & Chairman)

Introductory Remarks by Prime Point Srinivasan

12th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards presentation ceremony was held on Saturday, 26th March 2022 at New Maharashtra Sadan, New Delhi. Shri Sushil Chandra, Hon’ble Chief Election Commissioner of India and Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Hon’ble MoS Parliamentary Affairs and Chairman of Jury Committee presented the Awards. 9 Members of Parliament. 4 Standing Committee and 2 Veteran Leaders received the Awards..

Smt. Priyadharshni Rahul, President of Sansad Ratna Awards Committee presented the welcome address. She traced the journey of this Award. Shri Prime Point Srinivasan, Founder and Chairman of Sansad Ratna Awards Committee gave introductory remarks. He gave the methodology of the selection process. He also made an appeal to the Government and to the Parliamentarians (1) not to disrupt the Question and Zero Hour as they are meant for taking up issues relating to the common man and (2) to run the Parliament Session from the existing 60 days per year to 120 to 150 days per year, on the lines of UK and German.

Please listen to the speeches:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.