Sansad Ratna Awards 2018 – Interactive session with award winning parliamentarians

June 16, 2018
Interactive session with award winning Parliamentarians
Sansad Ratna Awards 2018 (9th edition) and National Seminar on Politics, Democracy and Governance (7th edition) was held at IIT Madras on 9th June 2018.  Six MPs and one Parliamentary Committee Chairman were honoured with Sansad Ratna Awards for their outstanding performance.

Shri M K Narayanan (Former Governor of West Bengal and Former National Security Advisor to Prime Minister) and Shri T S Krishnamurthy (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India) presented the Awards.  Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Hon’ble MOS Parliamentary Affairs) and Dr Bhaskar Ramamurthy (Director, IIT Madras) were also present.  

After the Award presentation, the awardees interacted with the audience sharing their views and success stories.  Dr Veerappa Moily, Chairman of Finance Committee was also present.  

Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab (Party: Biju Janata Dal; Constituency: Cuttack, Odisha), Smt. Supriya Sule (Nationalist Congress Party, Baramati, Maharashtra), Shri Shrirang Appa Barne (Shiv Sena, Mavel, Maharashtra), Rajeev Shankarrao Satav (Indian National Congress, Hingoli, Maharashtra) and Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik (Nationalist Congress Party, Kolhapur, Maharashtra) and Dr Heena Vijayakumar Gavit (Bharatiya Janata Party, Nandurbar, Maharaashtra) were also present during the interactive session. 

Please watch the full proceedings:

In the afternoon session, Dr Veerappa Moily and Shri Bartruhari Mahtab shared very useful information about the functioning of Parliament and Standing Committees.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.