Sansad Ratna Awards 2022 (12th Edition) – How eminent Parliamentarians perceive Sansad Ratna Awards?

April 21, 2022

Please listen to Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Dr M Veerappa Moily, Shri N K Premachandran, Shri Shrirang Appa Barne, Smt. Supriya Sule, Shri Kuldeep Rai Sharma, Shri Bidyut Baran Mahato, Dr Heena GAvit and Dr Amar Patnaik as to how they perceive this Award.  All are eminent Parliamentarians.    

Sansad Ratna Awards 2022 announced – Press Release

February 27, 2022

New Delhi, 22nd Feb 2022: The Jury Committee of eminent Parliamentarians and civil society, chaired by Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Hon’ble MoS, Parliamentary Affairs) and Co-Chaired by Shri T S Krishnamurthy (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India) has nominated eight and three MPs respectively from both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha for the Sansad Ratna Awards 2022. In addition, four Standing Committees and two veteran leaders have also been nominated for special awards.

11th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2021

February 27, 2022

he 11th edition was held on 20th March 2021 at the prestigious Constitution Club of India, New Delhi. Shri Sunil Arora (Hon’ble Chief Election Commissioner of India) and Justice Shri A K Patnaik (Former Judge, Supreme Court of India) presented the Awards during the Awards function. Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Hon’ble MoS, Parliamentary Affairs, and Chairman of Jury Committee) was also present. Ten Parliamentarians received Awards. The event was telecast live by Doordarshan News and other private channels.

Jai Ho – 60th Anniversary of Indian Parliament – Interesting facts

February 27, 2022

On 13th May 2012, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha are completing 60 years of their first sitting. On this occassion, Parliament Secretariat has organised a special sitting on 13th May 2012 (Sunday). President of India will join a celebration and honour two Parliamentarians who were the members of the first Lok Sabha. Let us be proud of our great democracy, our great Institutions and founding fathers of our nation. I will quickly take a tour of the happenings of those days. for the benefit of younger generation.

Sansad Ratna 2018 Awards – speeches by M K Narayanan and T S Krishnamurthy

June 16, 2018

M K Narayanan Sansad Ratna Awards 2018 (9th edition) and National Seminar on Politics, Democracy and Governance (7th edition) was held at IIT Madras on 9th June 2018.  Six MPs and one Parliamentary Committee Chairman were honoured with Sansad Ratna Awards for their outstanding performance. Shri M K Narayanan (Former Governor of West Bengal and […]

Sansad Ratna Award function 2017 – At a glance – 14 minute video podcast

June 9, 2017

Sansad Ratna Awardees 2017 On 27 May 2017, 8th Edition of Sansad Ratna Award ceremony was held at Indian Institute of Technology Madras to honour the top performing Parliamentarians of 16th Lok Sabha (up to 10th session). Justice (Retd.) Shri  P. Sathasivam, Hon’ble Governor of Kerala presented the Awards.  Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab, Shri N.K. Premachandran, […]

Sansad Ratna Awards 2016 – 7th Edition – Programme Schedule & Registration link

May 26, 2016

There is no participation fee.  Lunch and Tea will be provided.  But Registration is a MUST.  Since the hall capacity is only around 200, we will accommodate the registrations on ‘First come, First served basis’.  Please share this registration link.  Interested may register immediately.  The detailed programme is given below. Programme Schedule Saturday the 11th […]

Top 3 and Bottom 3 performing Tamil Nadu MPs till the end of Budget Session 2015

May 19, 2015

16th Lok Sabha completed its Budget Session 2015 (4th Session from the beginning) on 13th May 2015.  From the beginning till the end of Budget Session 2015 (1st June 2014 to 13th May 2015), Lok Sabha had 90 sittings.  Tamil Nadu had elected 39 MPs to Lok Sabha.  One MP is a Minister of State. […]

Sansad Ratna Award Rules for 16th Lok Sabha

April 9, 2015

(Advisory Committee meeting – At the centre stage: Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal,  Shri Hansraj G Ahir and Shri Anandrao Adsul) Shri Adsul, Shri Hansraj and Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal were the outstanding Parliamentarians of 15th Lok Sabha and secured No 1 position in Questions, Private Members Bills and Debates during the 15th Lok Sabha.  They […]

Performance of MPs in the 15th Lok Sabha till the end of Monsoon Session 2013

September 20, 2013

14th Session of 15th Lok Sabha The Fourteenth Session of the current 15th Lok Sabha (Monsoon Session) was held between 5th August 2013 to 6th September 2013 with 21 sittings.  15th Lok Sabha commenced the business on 4th June 2009 and has till now has held 14 sessions with 335 sittings.   Total performance of […]

Sansad Ratna Award 2013 winning MPs Anandrao Adsul, Hansraj and Ramasubbu share their inspiring stories

May 7, 2013

Sansad Ratna Award 2013 winning MPs Hansraj G Ahir, Anandrao Adsul and S S Ramasubbu, Sansad Ratna Awards 2013 were presented to top performing Lok Sabha MPs on 20th April 2013 at IIT Madras.  The Awards are instituted by Prime Point Foundation.  After the presentation of Awards, the award winning MPs were invited for a panel […]

Sansad Ratna Awards 2013 – Special edition of ezine PreSense

April 27, 2013

This special edition this unique 73rd edition (April 2013) of your ezine PreSense was released by Dr K. Rosaiah, His Excellency The Governor of Tamil Nadu during the Sansad Ratna Award function on 20th April 2013.  With the launch of your ezine PreSense  by the Governor of Tamil Nadu, this ezine enters a new era of credibility […]