11th edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2020 – Press Release – List of Awardees

June 24, 2020 admin@admin.com

11th edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2020 – Awardees Press Release Sansad Ratna Awardees 2020 Announced Performance Review of Parliamentarians Strengthens Democracy – Mr. Arjun Ram Meghwal, MOS Parliamentary Affairs New Delhi 24thJune 2020 Mr. Arjun Ram Meghwal, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, observed that recognition and performance review of Parliamentarians by the civil society helps […]

Jury Committee Meeting for nominating awardees for Sansad Ratna Award 2020

June 13, 2020 admin@admin.com

Sansad Ratna Awards 2020 – Jury Committee Meeting through ZoomThe Second Jury  Committee Meeting of Sansad Ratna Awards 2020 for 17th Lok Sabha was held on 10th June 2020 through Zoom.  Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Hon’ble MOS Parliamentary Affairs and Chairman of Jury Committee chaired the meeting.  Shri N K Premachandran MP and Shri Shrirang […]

Performance of Departmentally Related Standing Committees (DRSCs) in the 17th Lok Sabha upto Budget Session 2020

June 1, 2020 admin@admin.com

The concept of Departmentally Related Standing Committees (DRSCs) was introduced in 1989 to help the Parliament to study the matters closely.  Presently, 24 DRSCs function (16 Lok Sabha Committees and 8 Rajya Sabha Committees).  Each Committee has 30 Members (20 from Lok Sabha and 10 from Rajya Sabha), nominated by the Speaker of the Lok […]